All Forums Training
sunt 6 posts Joined 07/07
11 Jul 2007
Error 3802

Tried to start Teradata Manager after loading Teradata Demo, but got the following error:Connot load profiles from database. Error 3802 (Database 'dbcmngr' does not exist.)could some experts please help me on this?Thanks a lot.

Fred 1096 posts Joined 08/04
11 Jul 2007

Need to run "Database Setup" tool first (found in Teradata Manager program group).

sunt 6 posts Joined 07/07
11 Jul 2007

Thanks, Fred.which database name I should use?what is super user's password?what is DBCMANAGER password by default?what is $H-DBC-MANAGER password by default?Your help is highly appreciated.Tim

sunt 6 posts Joined 07/07
11 Jul 2007

Tried to run Database setup, got the following error:7/11/2007 3:37:18 PM Database Setup started.__________Setting up DBCMNGR__________Logging on to dbc as DBC... *** Logon failed. *** MTDP: EM_NOHOST(224): name not in HOSTS file or names database. Code= 224 Function= 1Database Setup terminated.

joedsilva 505 posts Joined 07/05
11 Jul 2007

I cannot recall correctly, but I think you need to enter DemoTDAT where it says Database Name.

Fred 1096 posts Joined 08/04
12 Jul 2007

Yes, for the demo the default database name is DemoTDAT; super user name and password are both dbc. The first time you run Setup, the Console user password (entered once) and the dbcmanager password (entered twice) are used to create those users.

sunt 6 posts Joined 07/07
12 Jul 2007

Perfect!!!Thanks, Fred. It was working well.

cyantac 1 post Joined 08/07
14 Aug 2007

I'm getting the same error, but could not resolve the issue. When I go to Database Setup, I enter DemoTDAT as the database name, keep the DBC as the SuperUser, use the default DBCMANAGER and $H-DBC-MANAGER username and user account string, I still get errors in the setup event log. As a result, I get the "error 3802"... What should I enter as "console password", "user password"?

Fred 1096 posts Joined 08/04
14 Aug 2007

If you've never run setup before, you get to make up the passwords. If you choose to re-run it, you enter the passwords set previously.

Bhaskar9 3 posts Joined 09/13
25 Sep 2013

Hi Friends,
 
I am facing a issue 3802 'Database '%VSTR' does not exist'
Accually i am using stored procedure through informatica .
If I use same precedure in teradata wverything working fine. If I call same stored procedure throght informatica i am facing issue '3802'.
Can any one suggest me what is reason to giving that error....
Thanks in advance......
 
Regards,
Bhaskar.
 

Bhaskar9 3 posts Joined 09/13
27 Sep 2013

Hi guys,
I am facing with issue is 3802 error.
If I run through teradata calling stored procedure everything working fine.
Same thing i am calling through informtica . I am getting the above error '3802'.
That stroed procedure database is already existed one, which i am using a database like tables, that is created a newly.
Can any one suggest what could be the reason to giving that error.
Thanks in advance....
 
Regards,
Bhaskar.

mohammad_101 1 post Joined 11/13
26 Nov 2013

So how can i retrive the Database names to put the right one in my database setup according to the version i'm using ?
 
i have downloaded TERADATA Database Express edition ver. 12 on a personal laptop with windows 7
i can not successfully setup the database , it gives me the below error :
 

11/26/2013 1:09:43 PM  Database Setup started.

 

Logging on to DemoTDAT as DBC...

 *** GetDefaultSessionCharset DBCHQE-Could not get default character set

 

 *** Logon failed.

 *** MTDP: EM_NOHOST(224): name not in HOSTS file or names database.

 

 

    Code= 224   Function= 1

 
 
Appreicte your help noting that the TERADATA initiator service is manually started throght windows services manager successfully
 
 
 

de → en

initiator

noun: initiator

Kawish_Siddiqui 37 posts Joined 03/07
02 Dec 2013

Mohammad, did you include IP and cop information in Host file?
An entry is required in Host file to resolve this error.
i.e.:
127.0.0.1   DemoTDATcop1
Host file can be found at %windir%\System32\drivers\etc

Kawish Siddiqui -

You must sign in to leave a comment.