All Forums Database
Manjesh 1 post Joined 02/06
22 Feb 2006
10065 WSA E HostUnreach: The Teradata Server can't currently be reached over this network

Hi,I am getting following errorNCR TDATA.DLL10065 WSA E HostUnreach: The Teradata Server can't currently be reached over this networkOne of my friend who is in same network is able to connect but myself and other friends who are in same network are getting the above error.Can anyone help me out with this? Thanks,Manjesh

sethiyagu 19 posts Joined 11/04
23 Feb 2006

Hi Manjesh,Check whether the Teradata Services are running on your machine. if not start it by using the Windows services.Hope it helps!Stration

BBR2 96 posts Joined 12/04
05 Mar 2006

I think your network may be behind firewall.Normally all clients communicate thru 1025 port (lets wait for experts to comment on this).Check if you can connect using this port.Other issue may be entries in the host file.Are you using any DNS server for IP resolution of nodes?Vinay

28 Mar 2006

Hi Vinay, How the use of DNS server for resolving the IP address can solve the problem ?I am facing the similar kind of problem where my ASP.Net application uses which OLE Db provider for Teradata to connect to Teradata Server on unix box. During weekdays application works fine however during weekends it starts giving the error which says "Teradata Server not found."At time it give the error messages [TCP/IP][WSock32 DLL] 10036 WSA E InProgress: Operation now in progress].my connection string looks like this Provider=TDOLEDB;User ID=test;Data Source=ProdServer;Password=testIn my host file ProdServer points to the IP address of the node.Please assist.Regards

cyberdiptikanta 1 post Joined 02/11
23 Feb 2011

Hi All,
Can you please leave the Mechanism & Default Database as blank while connecting to Teradata SQL Assistant.Hope this helps.

Thanks
Baps

kparth 2 posts Joined 11/12
24 Nov 2012

Hello !
I am trying to use teradata sql assistant on my local machine. I have installed Teradata Express 13.0 for Windows on my laptop. Now while connecting to server it says :
0WSA E HostUnreach: The Teradata Server can't currently be reached over this network
How do i check whether teradata services are running or not or how do i start it ? Any other help ?
 
Cheers
 

dwdeveloper 2 posts Joined 04/14
08 Apr 2014

Teradata TDATA.DLL

 

10061 WSA E ConnRefused: The Teradata Server is not accepting connections

Pawan

13 Jul 2014

Hello !
I am trying to use teradata sql assistant on my local machine. I have installed Teradata Express 13.0 for Windows on my laptop. Now while connecting to server it says :
0WSA E HostUnreach: The Teradata Server can't currently be reached over this network

krishaneesh 140 posts Joined 04/13
14 Jul 2014

Can you please check with your network team if there is an ACL that needs to be opened between the server and your client machine on the port 1025. One easy way to check is to first do a telnet <<serverIP>> 1025 from your windows machine to the server. if this does not return anything or says that the server is not reachable then the ACL needs to be opened.

vishnumorena 4 posts Joined 02/15
13 Feb 2015

Please let me know,HOW TO get it know whether teradata service is running in system or not.
 
 

dnoeth 4628 posts Joined 11/04
13 Feb 2015

In a linux terminal window:
pdestate -a
If it's not running:
/etc/init.d/tpa start

Dieter

You must sign in to leave a comment.